SIKA JOINS CUBES AS A MATERIAL SUPPLIER

With the company SIKA we were able to win one of the world's most competent material suppliers for our unique process. From now on, proven SikaBiresin® products will be used. CUBES thus has a variety of PU model casting resins that cover a wide range of applications with bulk densities from 0.60 to 1.85 g/cm³.

The decisive factor for the cooperation was our "GoGreen" idea of ​​pouring it sustainably into a digitally adjustable, reusable form.

Upon request from Sika, we were able to find out from the responsible store manager, Mr. Andreas Müller, that the CUBES process fits in very well with Sika's sustainability goals. He sees it as a technically and ecologically sensible addition to the high-quality SikaBiresin® products. “The timely implementation of the construction to the model component convinced me in comparison to conventional mass casting in foam models. With CUBES we have found an innovative and technically very experienced partner ”, explains Mr. Müller.

Scannen.jpg
Sikacooperation.png

GoGreen has now also arrived in model and mold making

Sustainability and the associated CO2 savings have meanwhile also become an important topic in model and mold making. For this reason, the styrofoam casting, which is currently still widespread, will not be permanent. With every styrofoam casting, a logistical effort is made to transport and manufacture the styrofoam mold. In addition, the lost styrofoam mold is laboriously disposed of after casting. The technique of gluing the panels (block-up) is time-consuming, causes storage costs, produces unnecessary waste and hides quality problems at the joints.

With the CUBES technology, liquid PU material is simply poured into a digitally adjustable, reusable, two-sided mold (3 x 2 x 1.5m). Our adjustable molding tool will be in use for 20 years without wearing parts. We also do not use release films for the casting. This process (rapid casting) is not only fast and sustainable, but also helps to save up to 40% of PU material (compared to block-up technology), as it can be cut out on the back.

SikaBiresin Block Casting Resins

SIKA STEIGT BEI CUBES ALS MATERIALLIEFERANT EIN

Mit der Firma SIKA konnten wir einen der weltweit kompetentesten Materiallieferanten für unseren einzigartigen Prozess gewinnen. Ab sofort werden erprobte SikaBiresin® Produkte eingesetzt. CUBES verfügt somit über eine Palette an PU-Modellgießharze, die mit Raumdichten von 0,60 bis 1,85 g/cm³ eine große Bandbreite an Anwendungen abdecken. 

Ausschlaggebend für die Zusammenarbeit war unser "GoGreen" Gedanke nachhaltig in eine digital  einstellbare, wieder verwendbare Form zu gießen.

 

Auf Anfrage bei Sika konnten wir vom zuständigen Markt-Manager Herrn Andreas Müller erfahren, dass das CUBES Verfahren sehr gut zu den Nachhaltigkeitszielen von Sika passt. Er sieht darin eine technisch und ökologisch sinnvolle Ergänzung zu den hochwertigen SikaBiresin® Blockmaterialien. „Die zeitnahe Umsetzung von der Konstruktion zum Modellbauteil überzeugte mich im Vergleich zum herkömmlichen Mass Casting in Schaummodelle. Mit CUBES haben wir einen innovativen und technisch sehr versierten Partner gefunden.“, erklärt Herr Müller.    

 

Scannen.jpg
Sikacooperation.png

GoGreen ist nun auch im Modell und Formenbau angekommen 

Nachhaltigkeit und die damit verbunden CO2 Einsparungen sind mittlerweile auch im Modell- und Formenbau ein wichtiges Thema geworden. Aus diesem Grund wird der Styroporguss als derzeit noch weitverbreitete Technologie nicht dauerhaft von Bestand sein. Bei jedem Styroporguss wird ein logistischer Aufwand für Transport und Herstellung der Styroporform betrieben. Zusätzlich wird die verlorene Styroporform nach dem Guss wieder aufwändig entsorgt. Die Technik des Plattenverklebens (blockup) ist zeitaufwändig, verursacht Lagerkosten, produziert unnötigen Abfall und verbirgt Qualitätsprobleme an den Klebestellen. 

Bei der CUBES Technologie wird einfach flüssiges PU Material in ein digital einstellbares, wiederverwendbares, zweiseitiges Formwerkzeug (3 x 2 x 1,5m) gegossen. Unser einstellbares Formwerkzeug wird 20 Jahre ohne Verschleißteile im Einsatz sein. Wir verwenden auch keine Trennfolien für den Guss. Dieser Prozess (Rapid Casting) ist nicht nur schnell und nachhaltig, sondern trägt auch dazu bei bis zu 40% an PU Material (gegenüber Blockup Technologie) einzusparen, da rückseitig ausgespart werden kann.

SikaBiresin Blockgießharze